Business, Kitchen, money, Shopping

Another Two Bites the Dust

Everybody loves a sale, especially when the words ‘liquidation’ or ‘store closing’ is in front of the word sale. On Sunday, we were lucky to find not one, but two stores that were closing for good. The first one was a golf store and it was selling off all the golf equipment, clothing and supplies. As an avid golfer, my wife was surprised that I did not buy anything. The prices were good but nothing really interested me.

 

The second sale was conducted at a warehouse in the industrial part of town. Somehow, I knew that we were going to find deals there. They well selling everything off the shelves and even the shelves were on sale. I bought myself a step ladder for $50. It was nice and sturdy like a step ladder need to be. All the displays were on sale too, along with the plastic baskets, signs and office furniture. Aside from the bargain hunters, there were store owners from every business corner. I even ran into a teacher there as she was buying up the silicon bakeware for her cooking classes. This was a great sale for soho owners to take advantage of supplies for their own business.

 

Everything there was marked down by 50%. I still found things to be on the expensive side, considering that I can find deals on our site at 70-80% off without coupons. The reduction was going to be applied to the regular retail price of the items but it didn’t seem to make a dent in the prices. I guess it’s because kitchenware has a low markup.

Leave a comment